PDA

View Full Version : Testing Parabolic breakout

cannnyql
15:18,
Hi everyone, I am new to this kind of day to day ahead testing, but since I started I have experienced a great deal of fun https://www.forexsoutheast.asia/attachments/1528667447.png.

I would like to start this diary while I test a very straightforward system I am conceiving. I dont need to talk about it right now as I prefer to see whether it works or not , but I guess that just looking the orders we will post you'll be able to quickly find it out as it is extremely straightforward.

To utilize this system one needs to take 300-600 pips drawdown for every pair you exchange. If all goes well (and I understand it rarely does) the system should return 1000 or perhaps 3000 pips for each pair traded. If this will happen is all to be viewed, the system is obviouslly suited to be traded using many and very small lot sizes. I am currently testing with ultra modern micro money on marketiva, simply to see what happens. Each order amounts at just 1 dollar.

I am a little over a week into the evaluation and I am at around 570 pips in negative spread over 4 pairs. Like I said I am prepared to allow over 500 pips under to each of them so I widely into the margins.

Http://www.shareapic.net/content.php?id=8676643owner=postrock

Potential G/L to may 19 = -569 pips

cannnyql
05:03,
Hi..today my egy has moven into the best direction I could think of.
I passed in just two times from over 500 pips in negative to over 1200 pips in positive.
So..if I had been to trace my egy into the letter I would stick another daily order on both the positive pair I'm trading (and I would leave another two evolve). .but as this is truly the very first attempt I'm doing I will shut the EURUSD orders and cash in about 1000 pips, they'll be utilized as a cushion for opening more positions on the other positive pair (USDCHF). .

Http://www.shareapic.net/content.php?id=8741232owner=postrock

Realized P/L to will 22 = 1005 pips